Yo Whatsapp

download here

WhatsApp now letast feature download here

WhatsApp Unsend Message – what you need to know about the new feature
How to Unsend a Message on WhatsApp: WhatsApp is finally rolling out a feature that allows users to unsend messages, deleting items for all recipients – even after they’ve been read.

yowhatsapp

One of the most commonly requested features for messaging apps is the ability to recall messages. In an age of constant digital regret, it’s highly advantageous to be able to pull back that awkward 2am text to your ex, or a damning critique of workplace management accidentally sent to your boss.

It’s a feature that’s already available on Facebook’s other social media platform, Instagram, with Direct Messages having long supported message-unsending.

Fortunately, WhatsApp has cowed to user demand and is now rolling the feature out. It’s even updated its FAQ page to detail how it will work, ahead of the full rollout.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat,” a WhatsApp note explains. “This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat, or if the message you sent contains a mistake.”

According to WhatsApp, hitting delete will replace the message you sent with the following text: “This message was deleted.” That means if you do drunk-text someone, they’ll still be aware of your late-night social faux pas, but they just won’t see the contents of your message.

To delete a message, follow these steps:

Open WhatsApp
Navigate to the chat with the offending message
Tap and hold the message
Choose Delete from the menu
Optionally, select multiple messages to delete several items at once
Tap Delete > Delete for Everyone
Naturally, there are a few caveats. Firstly, you can only delete messages for up to seven minutes after sending. Once that time window has passed, you’ll be stuck – so make up your mind quickly.

second way

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature that allows users to delete text messages sent out erroneously to the wrong recipient or chat group.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake” read a note from the messaging provider.

Here’s how you go about it:

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.

Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.

Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.

But there is a catch though, WhatsApp notes that in order for this to work, both the sender and the recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.

The service provider also noted that a sender can only delete messages for everyone within seven minutes of sending. Once seven minutes have lapsed, there is no way to delete messages “for everyone”.